Programs and Events Archived Programs and Events IRNE Awards

IRNE Awards

The Independent Reviewers of New England Awards are held every spring in Boston.

Scroll down for a link to list of Nominees and Award Recipients


The Independent Reviewers of New England (IRNE) Awards were founded by Beverly Creasey of the Journal Newspapers and Larry Stark of TheaterMirror in 1997. The IRNE Awards recognize the extraordinary wealth of talent in the Boston theatre community. IRNE Reviewers include among others David Brooks Andrews, Sheila Barth, Jules Becker, Kay Bourne, Beverly Creasey, Shirley Esthimer, Richard Fahey, Guy Giampapa, Norm Gross, Nancy Grossman, Bryce Lambert, Beatrice Lee, Kilian Melloy and Larry Stark. 

ABOUT THE BCA: With four theaters ranging in capacity from the 90 seat BCA Plaza Black Box to the 370 seat Wimberly Theatre in the Calderwood Pavillion, the Boston Center for the Arts serves as an affordable home for its resident theater companies and other visiting companies throughout the year, and supports interaction between these artists and Boston’s diverse audiences. lick below for lists of IRNE Award Recipients and Nominees by year



IRNE Awards 2014

IRNE Awards 2013

IRNE Awards 2012

IRNE Awards 2011

IRNE Awards 2010

IRNE Awards 2009 Page One

IRNE Awards 2009 Page Two
IRNE Awards 2008 Page One
IRNE Awards 2008 Page Two
IRNE Awards 2007 Page One
IRNE Awards 2007 Page Two
IRNE Award Winners 2006
IRNE Nominees 2006 Page One
IRNE Nominees 2006 Page Two